Why Aren’t Big Sean Or Pusha T On The Yeezus Tour? Kanye Tries To Explain

Kanye West’s album “Yeezus” has made so much wave in the music industry,  the Yeezus tour is on but the most surprising thing is none of the artists of the G.O.O.D music label was on the tour. kanye tries to explain the reason why he chose it to be that way click on the link below for more details
http://m.mtv.com/news/article.rbml?id=1718248

With You By Ngwu Chinedu Gabriel

Give me your all and enough,
Give me your words and thoughts,
Give me the joy from peace of mind,
set me free from the gaze of your lovely smiles.

Give me the world through your heart,
Save not the pains, lets share the mistakes of your past,
Give me some secrets and make me unique,
Give me some tips and teach me your techniques.

Give me your being just the way you are,
Give me the truth and the beauty beyond my eyes,
Give me a reason and stand by my side,
Give me wings and let me fly.
Take my hand and never loose it,
Take my heart and never break it,
Take the gains of my struggles and maximize it,
Take my wrongs but purge me.

Take my side and walk with me,
Hold my courage and stand me firm,
Take my beliefs and never be afraid,
Take me as i am and never go astray.

Endure my pains because am lesser than you think,
Enjoy my Gains because am better than you think,
I am just a man fighting for his dreams,
But with You i have wished to be.

A Song Of Hope by Dennis Osadebay

Is thy weather rough and cruel,

Charged with thunder , dark and cold?

Does thy fire lack fuel

To thy heart great misery hold?

Look around , O woman’s born,

Full many a soul by sorrow torn

From happiness and heaven’s door

Is worse than thou on Fortune’s floor

 

Dost thou lack wherewithal

To keep thy soul and body one?

Dost thou still bemoan thy fall

And think thy weary self undone?

Think again, O mortal man,

And know that since this world began

Men and stars have fallen low

And living things ceased to grow

 

Art thou full of wealth and life,

Smiled upon by Fortune Fair?

Does thy strength overcome all strife?

Is thy learning great and rare?

Thou art not the first to gain

Health or wealth or power or brain

Help thy neighbour rise to-day;

Thou art only dust and clay

 

BRIEF REVIEW

This is a poem from a well pioneering Nigerian poet who wrote in English,  Dennis Chukwude Osadebay was born in 1911 in Asaba, He studied and worked in Nigeria for a long time before he went to England where he studied law. He has achieved success as a jurist, Journalist and politician.

Dennis Osadebay started writing poetry in the 1930’s in Newspapers and Journals ;while he was a student in England, his book of poetry Africa Sings was published The variety of poems in this collection reveals his interest in various aspect of life in his country.

This poem A Song Of Hope” is full of christian thought and imagery, the wisdom it expresses is also common to our society as you will find in folktales. the fortunes of man in life are not constant and the poet advises resignation, a sense of proportion and a useful spending of our advantages.

TULIPS OF THE BLUE by Ngwu Chinedu Gabriel

How deep am i to get drowned?
Others fell in love
We drowned in love
Fishes of love Ocean
Swimming side by side
Can’t wait for the tides
Appreciates how time flies
Amazing, like Tulips of the blue.

My wishes are the sights of you
Sights of Gold
Love from the soul
Stronger than the skin
Skinner than thin
My desires vanishes to yours
All i can ever ask of
A pure love from you
Just like Tulips of the blue